Last post of the year! Goodbye 2016

It’s almost 2017 now, so I thought I’d make my last post of 2016…

So many people are focussing on all of the bad things that have happened over the course of the year, and whilst I cannot deny it has been awful, I have lost someone very very close to my heart due to tragic events, we’ve lost so many celebrities and childhood heroes also.

However, I don’t believe we should dwell on the negatives, I don’t know about you guys but I have made some amazing friends throughout the year, both online and irl, I’ve done some things that have terrified me and I never thought I’d have the courage to do, such as starting a college that I knew no one at, and completing a summer course, on which I also knew no-one. All of this has worried me greatly, however, by the end of the year I am glad to look back on all of the amazing things I have completed throughout the year.

It’s fair to say I am a great believer of moving forwards whilst still looking back

So yeah, it has been a pretty awful and devastating year, but it has definitely had its perks,

So heres to a new and better year, whilst still looking back on the good of this one.

My love goes out to all of you amazing people, and as I wish you a genuinely happy new year, I’d love to know if you have any resolutions for the new year, and what your fondest memory of 2016 has been

 

xxx

Leave a Reply

